Vanishing

You were a star.

Shining so bright, even from afar.

I’m here, isolated.

Feeling the fading white light of yours,

Penetrating into the holow veins of mine.

With my frail hands,

I tried to grasp them, to keep them.

But I didn’t know they were so fragile,

Now that I’ve broken them.

I see them shattering,

like how I’ve left you despairing.

I see the particles scattering

In space, they’re slowly vanishing.

Trust me, I know the best way to mend them.

But too, I know it’s best to not touch them.

rvinforest

2 thoughts on “Vanishing

Leave a Reply

